Treat @ TGIF

What better way to celebrate the game launch than going out to celebrate with drinks and food? It was one of those special occasions when the bosses were treating us minions.

I don’t know how we came to decide on TGIF (Thank God it’s Friday) but I am glad we did. We started off with drinks… one friend chose ‘The Ultimate Long Island Ice Tea’, while another took lemonade and gin, I on the other hand ordered a ‘Ultimate Strawberry Margarita’. Needless to say all the drinks were heavenly! Others were a little reserved and just went for chilled beer.

Next it was time for food and I given the task to order for everyone. Oh the delight when people trust your taste buds more than they do theirs. Opening the menu card the first thing that caught my eye was the Jack Daniels Burger. We had wanted to try it for a long time and when finally we were at TGIF, and no one was holding us back.

We ordered 3 JD burgers, one grilled chicken pizza and one chicken pepper steak. we were not touching anything veg which was being served at the other side of our table. That night we were hardcore non-vegetarians.

food61-ultimate_jack_daniels_burge

I wasn’t expecting the burger to be so huge! One look and I knew I wouldn’t be able to finish it off by myself. So very intelligently I divided the burger into 3 portions and served it to people who wanted to taste it. I was already full with the drinks and the other starters we had ordered earlier.

Later on the others ordered brownies but I did not want to ruin my taste of the burger so i declined their offer.

If you guys decide to go to TGIF ever, please do try the JD burger. I am sure it will satisly your appetite as well as your taste buds.

Lots of Love,
A.

Leave a Reply

